Skip to main content
Four Sight

Four Sight Meaning

Four Sight in part, is the timeless prophecies from Harold Eatmon that will propel our Partners, followers, friends, and guests into searching out their own Spiritual Gifts.

Most of the imagery that is in the seal is from the chapter of Ezekiel. The wheels, the four faces and the prophetic symbols.

  • The two circles – wheels in the center of the wheel. Ezekiel 1:16, the color of amber was the color Harold was trying for in the design, verse 4. The circles are also laid out as a compass to show direction, top North (Man), right East (Lion), bottom South (Bull), left West (Eagle).
  • The four faces –
    • Man = Humanity, or Learning/Education; Knowledge
    • Lion = Kingdom, or Sovereign Rule
    • Ox = Marketplace or Commerce on this earth
    • Eagle = Government Authority
    • These are known as Tetramorph, agents of God and heavenly representatives of the created order, who call every living thing to worship the Creator. They appear both in the Old Testament, Ezekiel 1 as well as in the New Testament, Revelation 4:7.
    • All four areas that these symbols represent are the pillars of the Agora, The Centers of Life. Education; The Church, The Marketplace, The Government. Describing from the Babylonian Talmud (Succah 51b)…”Whoever has not seen Jerusalem in its splendor has never seen a fine city.”
  • Three symbols in the outer circle are Prophet Symbols –
    • Trumpet – The Voice of the Lord (Jeremiah 1:9)
    • 5 Stars – The Five-Fold Ministry (Ephesians 4:11)
    • Scroll – The written Word of the Lord (Revelation 1:3)
  • Scripture verses in Greek –
    • AΠOKÁΛYΨH I:VI (Revelation 1:6)
    • ΛOUKÁS II:LVII (Luke 2:52)
    • II XPOVIKÀ XX:XX (2 Chronicles 20:20)
  • Diamond shape in the center of the circle – is considered and has earned its associations with invincibility, courage, and strength. The four colors, Man – Indigo;
    humanity, Lion – Yellow; royalty, Ox – Beryl; strength, Eagle – Black; leadership.
  • Center wheel – the Greek symbol IXOYE or the Ichthus, is the word for ‘fish’.
    • Iota is the first letter of the name Jesus in the Greek alphabet.
      X, or Chi, is the first letter for “Christ.”
      O, the letter Theta, is the first letter for the Greek term for God.
      Y, or Upsilon, represents “Son,” and
      E, or Sign=ma, is for Savior.

Together they form a creed-like phrase: Jesus Christ God’s Son Savior.

When you break down the lines in the center you will find each Greek letter of the word IXOYE. This symbol was on the doorways of early Christians to let fellow followers of Christ know they were believers also.

This symbol is considered the first known Christian Wheel and that some historians believe the Christian Wheel preceded the fish symbol as the secret sign to followers of Christ. The wheel contains the letters IXOYE superimposed so that the result looks like an eight-spoked wheel.